The CoPilot application communicates with the server when the app is first launched (and/or when the app is closed and launched again). The app requests to download any changes only in content. Otherwise, the default sync time between the server and CoPilot is every 6 hours. However, this value is configurable in the Account Manager web tool.*
*For CoPilot customers only
So it could probably because of two reasons:
The CoPilot app is already running on the device and hasn't been closed or terminated.
It hasn’t been 6 hours since the last update in the content was made in ContentTools.