When you are navigating to a destination you may want to clear the current destination. To do this, you can clear your current destination and stop receiving turn by turn guidance.

This navigation can be found in the Main menu, tap Route > Clear Destination.

When asked are you sure? tap Yes.

This will clear all destinations and waypoints from your trip. You can return to the map view to monitor your current location by selecting the Map button in the top left of the screen.